Skip to content ↓

Cardinal Newman Catholic Primary School

Lead Kindly Light, Lead Thou Me On

Xavier Education Trust
  • Learners
  • Believers
  • Friends

Head's Welcome

Cardinal Newman is a two-form entry Catholic Primary School and is a welcoming community that serves the parishes of All Saints, Hersham and St Erconwald in Walton, fostering close links between families, school and parishes.

Children who join our community experience a rich, imaginative and enjoyable curriculum with high expectations for achievement and behaviour.

I would encourage you to visit the school to experience the warm, friendly and caring environment that enables our children to flourish and prepares them to carry on in their learning journey with confidence and self-esteem.

Mrs C Burnham
Headteacher

 

 

Term Dates 2021/2022

Autumn Term 2021

Wednesday 8th September to Friday 17th December

Half Term:  Friday 22nd October to Friday 29th October

INSET Days: Monday 6, Tuesday 7 September.  Friday 8th October .

Schools closure: Monday 29th November

 

Spring Term 2022

Tuesday 4th January to Friday 1st April

Half term: Monday 14th to 18th February

INSET Day:  Wednesday16th March

 

Summer Term 2022

Tuesday 19th April to Friday 22nd July

Bank Holiday: Monday 2nd May

Half Term: Monday 30th May to Friday 3rd June

INSET Day: Monday 6th June

 

Term Dates 2022/2023

Autumn Term 2022

Wednesday 7th September to Friday 16th December

Half Term: Monday 24th October to Friday 28th October

INSET Days: Monday 5th, Tuesday 6th September. Friday 7th October.

School closure: Monday 28th November

 

Spring Term 2023

Wednesday 4th January to Friday 31st March

Half term: Monday 13th February to Friday 17th February

INSET day: Wednesday 15th March

 

Summer Term 2023

Monday 17th April to Friday 21st July

Bank Holiday: Monday 1st May

Half term: Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June

INSET day: Friday 26th May

 

 

Xavier Catholic Education Trust Term Dates

 

Our Mission Statement

To be a community of learners, believers and friends rooted in the values and teachings of the Gospel. We seek to enable every individual to develop to his or her full potential in the knowledge that they are uniquely created and loved by God.